Discussions in --- Use This to POST ---
Moderated By CPennbo, JohnnyGK, Nickesquire, ringworld, weber2323

Forums
Greenskeeper.org
--- Use This to POST ---
For You Rules Nerds
YOUR SETTINGSLIST FORUMSLIST TOPICSSEARCH

TOPIC: For You Rules Nerds

PRINT TOPICSEND THIS TO A FRIEND

Listing 1 to 2 of 2 Replies

PAGES: 1
dconnally
For You Rules Nerds

GK Event: Played in a GK Event GK Cup: Past & Current Champions of The GK Cup

Member Since:
    October 6, 2003


Favorite Golfer:
    Arnie
Favorite Golf Course:
    Oak Quarry; Tobiano


RPGC MAIL USER VIEW USER REGISTRY ADD USER TO BUDDY LIST
Wednesday April 3, 2019 1:08 PM
Is this embedded ball a hole-in-one? A comprehensive investigation

This mind-bending photo had everybody asking: Is a ball embedded in the side of the cup a hole in one?

https://apple.news/A3L3m1MnVTWOPXj530muO6A
REPLY
Remember, we could be at work!!
 Message #91012
t8fish
RE: For You Rules Nerds
GK Event: Played in a GK Event

Member Since:
    January 31, 2006


Favorite Golfer:
    My Dad
Favorite Golf Course:
    Wykagyl GC


RPGC MAIL USER VIEW USER REGISTRY ADD USER TO BUDDY LIST
Wednesday April 3, 2019 10:27 PM
Saw the article and found it interesting and informative. One of the comments referred to this and I wonder: as with anyplace else on the green, why can't the ball be marked, the pitch mark repaired, and the ball replaced to the same spot, which would drop it in the hole in this particular case?

I get that this is not an option, according to the article, but why not?
REPLY
 Message #91017 - This was a reply to message #91012

Listing 1 to 2 of 2 Replies

PAGES: 1

[ Community Page ]